Coast Chambers Announce Winners of One Coast Awards 2022

The Mississippi Gulf Coast Chamber of Commerce, in partnership with the Hancock Chamber of Commerce, Ocean Springs Chamber of Commerce, and Jackson County Chamber of Commerce, announced the 2022 One Coast Award winners on Tuesday, April 26 at the Beau Rivage during the annual One Coast party. Awards breakfast attended by over 400 participants.

Community leader:

  • Brandon Elliott, Elliott Homes
  • Guy Johnson, Coastal Electric Power Association
  • Leslie Kelley, Community Bank
  • Pam Moeller, University of Southern Mississippi
  • Charles Oakes, Sparklight Gulfport and Long Beach
  • Leonard Papania, City of Gulfport
  • Crosby Parker, District Attorney
  • Sam Sandoz, Hancock Whitney
  • Michael Sunderman, M2 Media
  • Bridget Turan, WOW – Women of Wisdom

Top 10 under 40:

  • Kimberly Aguillard, Huntington Ingalls Industries
  • Dr. Rachael Butler, Coastal Family Health Center
  • Jeffrey Ellis, Ingalls Shipbuilding
  • Senator Jeremy England
  • Shyra Galloway, Exit Monarch Realty
  • Brandi Hough, Harrison County Development Commission
  • Nichole Martz, IP Casino Resort Spa
  • Kendra McArthur, Silver Slipper Casino Hotel
  • Jase Payne, City of Gulfport
  • Lauren Santa Cruz, Hancock Whitney

The One Coast Awards were launched in 2002 by the Sun Herald and have been named in honor of longtime publisher Roland Weeks as the Roland Weeks Hall of Fame, Top 10 Under 40 and Community Leader Awards. Recognizing the wealth of outstanding business and community leaders on the Mississippi Gulf Coast, the awards were created to recognize strong and promising community leaders and young business leaders.

The program and awards continued with Coastal Chambers of Commerce (Mississippi Gulf Coast Chamber, Jackson County Chamber, Hancock Chamber and Ocean Springs Chamber) organizing and administering the program to further the ideal that One Coast is a regional belief that our common interests far outweigh any differences; an awareness that what benefits one ultimately benefits all; a celebration of our unique communities and a borderless attitude.

2022 One Coast Community Leaders Recipients

Comments are closed.